Pajama Boy

The little boy in the footie pajamas… I just love seeing him in his PJs. He always looks so cute and soft and cuddly and all I want is for him to lay next to me so I can hug him forever. If you can tell, his cheeks are all red from him screaming and crying his eyes out at the ER. He had a bad seizure and I didn’t have his epilepsy helmet on him at the time. He had to have an MRI of his head and they let him see the machine beforehand so he was terrified. When they were about to start his IV for sedation he started screaming his little eyes out and was absolutely not going to let us start an IV so I had to hold him down so they could put the needle in and it was so horrible. I just felt so bad for the guy.

When it was all said and done, we went to McDonald’s. I know I’m vegan, but I want Lucas to choose whether he eats meat or not. At this point in his life, he is a chicken nuggets boy. So I got him some nuggets and he had accidentally spilled it all over the car and he got upset and cried.

We got home, put in Toy Story, drank some apple juice, had a few cookies, and now my little trooper is practically dead in his bed 😛
I don’t think he will be up at all for the rest of the day.

20120528-134615.jpg

– Joseph

About Joseph

18 year old dad raising a special needs 2 year old, while struggling with Dravet Syndrome.
This entry was posted in epilepsy, family, kids, parenting, toddler and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pajama Boy

  1. I’d be letting him eat whatever he wants after that too. I love footy pajamas too – glad I’m not the only one!
    PS – I read the information on your Dravet Syndrome and Epilepsy page it’s very good info!

    • thelukalife says:

      Thanks. I got it off of the DSF and EF website. Unfortunately I cant describe it all as well as all the medical sites.

      • It helps to have someone putting a real face to the problem though, and what it means on a daily basis. It’s hard for doctors when we usually just see people in a clinic or the hospital to really understand what is going on – the good and the bad. I’ve had patients share videos and stories of how their diseases affect their lives – it’s very enlightening! Helps to see the whole person!

Leave a Reply

